Built in the first half of the sixteenth century, the Spanish House is one of the last half-timbered houses in Revin.
Let's discover the life of a 'revinoise' family in the twenties and the foundry work.
This typical half-timbered house was certainly the home of a rich merchant.
Originally, its name comes from the Spanish occupation, because the neutrality of Revin has been repeatedldy violated by the troops of the Kingdom of France and those of the Empire.
Listed Spanish house (Register of listed building). One of the finest examples of the "Revinois" heritage.
A three-story house, where different exhibitions are presented to the public
* On the ground floor: The recreated 1920-1930s interior.
* On 1st floor: annual exhibitions related to the history of Revin, the Meuse Valley and the Ardennes.
* 2nd floor: the world of the foundry: important industrial activity which made the reputation of the town.